Tickets

We look forward to seeing you at our 2019-20 productions! Tickets for ticketed shows can be purchased here when they become available.

Mary Poppins

by Disney and Cameron Mackintosh

The jack-of-all trades, Bert, introduces us to England in 1910 and the troubled Banks family. Young Jane and Michael have sent many a nanny packing before Mary Poppins arrives on their doorstep. Using a combination of magic and common sense, she must teach the family members how to value each other again. Mary Poppins takes the children on many magical and memorable adventures, but Jane and Michael aren't the only ones upon whom she has a profound effect. Even grown-ups can learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises that "Anything can happen if you let it." (Source: MTIShows.com)

PERFORMANCES

  • Fri, May 15 @ 7 pm

  • Sat, May 16 @ 2 pm and 7 pm

  • Mon, May 18 @ 7 pm

_________________________________

COMPLETED 2019-20 PRODUCTIONS

The Elephant Man

by Bernard Pomerance

The Elephant Man is based on the life of John Merrick, who lived in London during the latter part of the nineteenth century. A horribly deformed young man – victim of rare skin and bone diseases – he becomes the star freak attraction in traveling sideshows. Found abandoned and helpless, he is admitted to London’s prestigious Whitechapel Hospital. Under the care of celebrated young physician Frederick Treves, Merrick is introduced to London society and slowly evolves from an object of pity to an urbane and witty favorite of the aristocracy and literati, only to be denied his ultimate dream – to become a man like any other. (source: samuelfrench.com)

  •  Fri, Oct 11 @ 7 pm

  • Sat, Oct 12 @ 7 pm

  • Fri, Oct 18 @ 7 pm 

  • Sat, Oct 19 @ 7 pm

  • Mon, Oct 21 @ 7 pm

Men On Boats

by Jaclyn Bachaus

Ten explorers. Four boats. One Grand Canyon. Men On Boats is the true(ish) history of an 1869 expedition, when a one-armed captain and a crew of insane yet loyal volunteers set out to chart the course of the Colorado River. (source: dramatists.com)

  • Thu, Nov 7 @ 7 pm

  • Fri, Nov 8 @ 7 pm

  • Sat, Nov 9 @ 7 pm

  • Sun, Nov 11 @ 7 pm

The Lost Boy

by Ronald Gabriel Paolillo

Despite finding success and fame as a writer, James M. Barrie is dissatisfied with his work and his life. He returns to his hometown in Scotland to visit his mother, who still blames him for the long-ago death of his older brother in a skating pond. Haunted by the tragic accident and his mother's harsh words, James slowly begins to confront his family's tragic past with the help of an unexpected friendship and his own gift for storytelling. This fictionalized account of the birth of Peter Pan will warm the hearts of audiences everywhere who remember the magic and mystery of The Boy Who Wouldn't Grow Up. (source: playscripts.com)

  • Fri, Dec 6 @ 7 pm

  • Sat, Dec 7 @ 7 pm

  • Mon, Dec 9 @ 7 pm

  • Fri, Dec 13 @ 7 pm

  • Sat, Dec 14 @ 7 pm

Ursa Major Theatrics @ Bridgeland High School

10707 Mason Rd
Cypress, TX 77433
USA

©2017 by bhstheatre. Proudly created with Wix.com